See operating system carry out Nobel Prize winners in Chemistry for the past ten years

List 2 winners of the last ten editions carry out Nobel Prize in Chemistry, awarded this Wednesday (6) by the Nobel Committee of a True Academy of Sciences from a Sweden to the German Benjamin Checklist electronic to the American David MacMillan.

2021: Benjamin Listing (Germany) electronic David MacMillan (United States), for “Developing an Asymmetric Organocatalysis”, a new tool on construction about molecules that made electronic chemistry greener and improved pharmaceutical research.

2017: Jacques Dubochet (Switzerland), Joachim Frank (USA) electronic Richard Henderson (UK) for developing electron cryomicroscopy, a revolutionary method of observing these molecules in 3D.

2016: Jean-Pierre Sauvage (Frana), Fraser Stoddart (UK) electronic Bernard Feringa (Netherlands), parents tiny “molecular machines” that foreshadow nanorobs perform the future.

2015 : Tomas Lindahl (Sucia), Paul Modrich (USA) electronic Aziz Sancar (USA/Turkey) for his zero mechanism work on perform DNA repair, which could lead to new cancer treatments.

2013: Eric Betzig, William Moerner (USA) electronic Stefan Heck (Germany), for his development on high-resolution fluorescent microscopy.

: Martin Karplus (US/Austria), Eileen Levitt (US/UK) electronic Arieh Warshel (US/Israel), for developing multiscale models of complex chemical systems.

2012: Robert Lefkowitz electronic Brian Kobilka (USA), for working with receptors that allow cells to understand their environment, an essential advance for the industry pharmaceutical.

Back to top button